February 13, 2016

Braun finishes second in NL MVP voting

Milwaukee Brewers left fielder Ryan Braun finished a distant second in NL

Ryan Braun

MVP voting on Thursday.

San Francisco catcher Buster Posey became the first catcher in 70 years to win the league’s batting title.  He received 27 of 32 first-place votes, out-distancing Braun, who won the award last year.

Pittsburgh outfielder Andrew McCutchen finished 3rd, followed by Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina. 

Posey set career highs with a .336 batting average, 24 home runs and 103 RBI’s. 

Braun led the National League in home runs (41), total bases (356) and runs (108).

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers won the American League MVP award.


Print pagePDF pageEmail page