February 14, 2016

Packers HOF to Induct Green & Ruettgers

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. announced today that it will induct former

Ahman Green

Ahman Green

Packers players Ahman Green and Ken Ruettgers at the 44th Hall of Fame Induction Banquet, to be held Saturday, July 19, 2014 in the Lambeau Field Atrium.

Green came to the Packers in a 2000 trade with Seattle.  He played eight seasons with the Packers and finished as the club’s all-time rushing leader with 8,322 yards.  He also holds franchise records for most yards from scrimmage (11,048), 1,000 yard seasons (6), 100-yard games (33) and rushing attempts (1,851).

Ruettgers, a first-round draft pick in 1985, played 12 years for the Packers (1985-96) and was a fixture at left tackle for more than a decade.  Ruettgers anchored a line that helped establish a new championship era for the team.

Ruettgers appeared in 156 career games, with 140 starts.  He earned team offensive MVP honors in 1989.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page