Ohio State is the unanimous choice to win the Big Ten’s Leaders Division, one spotMotionW_2Color better than the Wisconsin Badgers.

The third annual Big Ten Conference preseason media poll also has the Buckeyes on 25 of 26 ballots, winning the Big Ten Championship.

The Cleveland Plain Dealer started conducting the poll back in 2011 when the Big Ten stopped taking picks from the media.

Michigan was picked to win the Legends Division, just squeaking by Nebraska in the balloting.

The Big Ten meetings take place in Chicago on Wednesday and Thursday and the State Journal.

Leaders Division

1  Ohio State
3  Penn State
4  Indiana
5  Purdue
6  Illinois

Legends Division

1  Michigan
2  Nebraska
3  Michigan State
4  Northwestern
5  Iowa
6  Minnesota


Share the News