ESPN has finalized the network and time assignments for the 13th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge to be played Nov. 29-30.  ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and will combine to televise all 12 games of the two-day event, one more than in the previous 12 Challenges because of the addition of Nebraska to the Big Ten Conference.

This year’s event will be highlighted by four traditional power programs expected to be highly ranked entering the 2011-12 season: Duke at Ohio State (Tuesday, Nov. 29 at 8:30 p.m. on ESPN and and Wisconsin  at North Carolina (Wednesday, Nov. 30, at 8:30pm on ESPN and

The Big Ten won the Commissioner’s Cup for the second consecutive year while the ACC won the previous 10 Challenges.  In the event of a 6-6 tie this year, the Commissioner’s Cup will remain with the conference that won the previous year.

Share the News