Green Bay Notre Dame coach Cory McCracken and top player Max McCormick have been named the Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association Coach and Player of the Year.

McCracken guided his Tritons to a 26-1 record and their first state tournament appearance.  McCormick has tallied to 34 goals and 37 assists, including 3 game winners.

Notre Dame is playing in tonight’s WIAA quarterfinals, squaring off against Madison Edgewood at 7:15 tonight.

Earlier today, Eau Claire Memorial opened the tournament with a 4-2 win over Superior.

Share the News