Blair Mulholland

Blair Mulholland: Photo Courtesy of BisonNation

Kimberly running back Blair Mulholland has been named the Wisconsin Associated Press High School football Player of the Year.

Mulholland, who has orally committed to South Dakota State, led the state in rushing with 2,971 yards on 310 carries and 47 touchdowns.

Mulholland rushed for 341 yards and four touchdowns, including the go-ahead score with 11 seconds left, in Kimberly’s 49-42 come-from-behind win over Arrowhead in the WIAA Division 1 State Championship game.  It’s Kimberly’s third straight title.

Bangor head coach Rick Muellenberg is the State Coach of the Year.

Muellenberg led Bangor to the Division 7 State Title, downing Pepin/Alma 20-14.  Bangor has made 13 playoff appearances since 2000.

Share the News