Three Wisconsin Badgers were honored when the Big Ten announced its end of the year awards on Monday.

Senior guard Trevon Hughes was selected to the All-Big Ten second team by the coaches and the media.  Fellow senior guard Jason Bohannon was added to the All-Big Ten 3rd team.  Junior forward Jon Leuer, despite missing 9-games with a broken left wrist, was named honorable mention.

Hughes leads the Badgers in scoring (15.4 ppg) and steals (49), ranking in the top 10 in the Big Ten Conference in both categories.

Bohannon leads the Badgers in 3-point field goal percentage (.411) and free throw percentage (.866) , along with averaging the most minutes per game (36.5).

Leuer is averaging a team-high 5.7 rebounds per game while contributing a second-best 14.9 points a game.

Ohio State’s Evan Turner is the Big Ten’s Player of the Year.  Purdue coach Lance Painter is the coaches choice as coach of the year, while Ohio State’s Thad Motta is the media’s Coach of the Year selection.

Share the News