UW officials announced plans yesterday to unveil the names of four former players on the facade of the upper deck at Camp Randall Stadium. The four players are end Dave Schreiner, quarterback Allan Shafer, halfback Elroy Hirsch and end Pat Richter. The names and numbers of UW's two Heisman Trophy winners, Alan Ameche (35) and Ron Dayne (33), already grace the facade and Ameche's number has already been retired.

Related web sites:
Badgers official website

Share the News