February 13, 2016

Packers sign five tryout players to roster

The Green Bay Packers signed five tryout players to their full roster on Monday.  Fullback Jonathan Amosa (Washington), linebackers Donte Savage (New Mexico State) and Jarvis Wilson (Prairie View A&M), cornerback Brandon Smith (Arizona State) and wide receiver Tyrone Walker (Illinois State) all signed.

The Packers opted not to sign FB Ryan Roberson and LB Micah Johnson.

While it would appear their chances of making the 53-man roster is slim, there is reason for optimism.  Last year, both WR Jarrett Boykin and TE Brandon Bostick stuck around in Green Bay.  Boykin made the 53-man roster and Bostick made the practice squad.


Print pagePDF pageEmail page