February 14, 2016

Rutto wins 2013 Bellin Run

Lani Rutto captured the 2013 Bellin 10k run in 29 minutes and 12 seconds.  Her victory comes after back to back runnerup finishes the last two years.

The 2013 field included 20,000 runners, which shattered the previous record of 18,000+.

Risper Gesabwa repeated as the women’s champion in 32:58.

Following is some video during the early stages of the race on Webster Avenue in Allouez.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page