February 10, 2016

Keselowski earns 1st win of the NASCAR season

Brad Keselowski snapped a 37-race winless streak, becoming the first non-Chase driver to win a Chase race since 2010.

The defending Sprint Cup Series champion, who failed to qualify for the Chase this year, grabbed his first win of the season and first since Sept. 30, 2012.  He passed Kasey Kahne with nine laps to go to take the checkered flag.

Kahne finished second and Chase points leader Matt Kenseth third.  Kenseth remains in the playoff point lead with 2,225.  That’s a slim 4-point lead over Jimmie Johnson at the midway mark in the Chase for the Championship.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page